The True Patriot Love Disbursement Advisory Committee (DAC) was formed to provide external advice to our Board of Directors. The committee is chaired by True Patriot Love board member, Bryn Weadon, Rear-Admiral (ret.) and has representation from business, research, government and military sectors across Canada.

Mandate of the DAC:

  • Taking into consideration the longer-term strategy for True Patriot Love as set by the Board of Directors, to identify and implement the foundation’s funding priorities based on identified and emerging needs and opportunities.
  • To set and oversee an annual disbursement strategy, ensuring consideration for research, innovation and program effectiveness.
  • To leverage the collective expertise of the committee in the review of funding applications that will shape recommendations to the True Patriot Love Board of Directors.

The Disbursement Advisory Committee consists of:

Rear-Admiral (Ret.) Bryn Weadon, CMM, CD, FCPA, FCMA, P.Log

Brigadier-General Dyrald Cross
Commander, Canadian Armed Forces Transition Group, Canadian Armed Forces

Col Rakesh Jetly, OMM, CD, MD, FRCPC
Senior Psychiatrist, Canadian Armed Forces Health Services Group (DND)

LCol (Ret.) Sue Kathler
President, Catalyst HR

Ms. Katherine Rusk, Associate
Bennett Jones and Goddard Family Representative

Dr. David Pedlar, Scientific Director
Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research

Mr. Shawn MacDougall, Senior Director
Program Policy, Veterans Affairs Canada

For more information about the Disbursement Advisory Committee, contact us.